3 Comments

A little Valentine love

Here’s a little treat I crocheted for my four girls for Valentine’s Day. It’s a great way to use up scrap yarn, and a good excuse for using those novelty yarns that sometimes end up a knotted mess in the bottom20120209-022424.jpg of your stash! The little baskets work up quickly, so you can easily make a few in an evening. Please note, this is my first written pattern. Let me know if you have any questions or find a mistake and I will try to help. As soon as I figure out how to link with Ravelry.com, I will also post the pattern there.

Little Love Baskets

I used Lion Brand Baby Wool and a size F hook, but you could experiment with various yarns and hook sizes.

Begin with an adjustable ring, and make 6 sc in the ring.
Round 2: 2 sc in each stitch (12 sts)
Round 3: (sc in next stitch, 2 sc in next stitch) 6 times (18 sts)
Round 4: (sc in next 2 sts, 2 sc in next stitch) 6 times (24 sts)
Round 5: (sc in next 3 sts, 2 sc in next stitch) 6 times (30 sts)
Round 6: sc in back loop only of each st (30 sts)
Rounds 7-13: sc in each st, then tie off and weave in the ends

Round 14: sc in each st, using any contrasting or novelty yarn.
Tie off and weave in the ends. Fill baskets with treats and enjoy!

3 comments on “A little Valentine love

  1. Very cute!

  2. Adorable! I must for next Valentine’s Day for my teachers and students at school! Thank you for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

